Elephant Castle – En Memoria ft. tUnE-yArDs



Elephant & Castle is the solo-project of David Vincent Reep. “Sweet Someone” and “I Will” are the first two singles off of Reep’s debut LP, Transitions, which was produced by Bay Area Low End king, Daddy Kev and features vocals from Merril Garbus, aka, tUnE-yArDs.

The first three singles have ambient and euphoric undertones that are calming and explorative. “I Will” is filled with warm synths pulsating with a repeating chant that sound an Active Child sample, cut, and repeated. Where “En Memoria” is orchestra of bells, distant voices, flutes, and Garbus softly singing lines like “There was once a time the time we know to wait, fall into the sun of just another day.”

The album’s slated for release on March 13th.

Track List:

1. Adjoining Souls
2. Rise
3. Derni / Paralysis
4. Altered Scones
5. En Memoria (Feat. Tune-Yards) (Download Mp3)
6. Oakland Stroll
7. The Hangar
8. Formatting… (Feat. Rachel Fannan)
9. I Will
10. RGB<<
11. Distance To The Sun