[Video] Villagers at La Maroquinerie


Villagers’ performance at La Maroquinerie in Paris is a fantastic hour long set perfect for listening while working. Featuring several track from their 2010 debut release on Domino Records, Becoming a Jackal, their folk rock performance is soothing, then gripping, and melodically entrancing. Check out this live review of Villagers of their performance at The Rickshaw Stop. Below is the tracklist from the video set.

Tracklist :

01. Cecelia And Her Selfhood
02. The Meaning Of The Ritual
03. Home
04. The Bell
05. Becoming A Jackal
06. Pieces
07. I Saw The Dead
08. Set The Tigers Free[audio: http://www.box.net/shared/static/jy08i46bc8h0uj7px8t3.mp3]
09. To Be Counted Among Men[audio: http://www.box.net/shared/static/auncfqtv1a2hbmz9z7xx.mp3]
10. Twenty Seven Strangers [audio: http://www.box.net/shared/static/s1uvy2e9d7dxq837z7em.mp3]
11. The Pact (I’ll Be Your Fever)
12. Down Under The Sea
13. Ship Of Promises
14. Memoir
15. In A New Found Land
16. On A Sunlit Stage