Scott Pilgrim vs. The World Soundtrack


Today marks the release of Scott Pilgrim vs. the World soundtrack featuring new tunes from Beck, Broken Social Scene, and Metric, alongside classics from T-Rex, The Rolling Stones, Beachwood Sparks, and more. The score was composed by Nigel Godrich, featuring contributions from Beck, Cornelius, and Dan the Automator among others.

In the feature film which hits theaters August 13th, Michael Cera plays Scott Pilgrim, the charming and jobless bass player for SEX BOB-OMB, who must defeat Ramona Flowers’ seven evil exes to be with her. Beck composed each SEX BOB-OMB song and provided instrumentation, while the cast members took on vocals, marking an unprecedented soundtrack collaboration. Additionally, Broken Social Scene took the reigns in writing and performing tracks for the film’s other prominent fictional band, Crash and the Boys, penning soon-to-be classic tracks such as “I’m So Sad, So Very, Very Sad” and “We Hate You Please Die.”

Below is the track listing: (I’m waiting to get my hands on it) and here is the link to stream the album.

Scott Pilgrim vs. the World (Original Score Composed by Nigel Godrich):
1. Universal Theme – Nigel Godrich
2. Hillcrest Park – Nigel Godrich
3. Fight! – Nigel Godrich
4. Slick (Patel’s Song) – Dan the Automator
5. Love Me Some Walking – Nigel Godrich
6. Talk to the Fist – Nigel Godrich
7. Rumble – Nigel Godrich [Hear it at Stereogum now!]
8. Feel the Wrath – Nigel Godrich
9. The Grind – Nigel Godrich
10. Hello Envy – Nigel Godrich
11. Mystery Attacker – Nigel Godrich
12. Second Cup – Nigel Godrich
13. The Vegan – Nigel Godrich
14. Bass Battle – Nigel Godrich, Jason Falkner & Justin Meldal-Johnsen
15. Sorry I Guess – Nigel Godrich
16. Roxy – Nigel Godrich
17. The Ninth Circle – Nigel Godrich
18. Katayanagi Twins vs. Sex Bob-Omb – Cornelius / Beck
19. This Fight is Over – Nigel Godrich
20. Gideon Calling – Nigel Godrich
21. Level 7 – Nigel Godrich
22. Welcome to Chaos Theatre – Nigel Godrich
23. We are Sex Bob-Omb (Fast) – Beck / Nigel Godrich
24. Fast Entrance Into Hell – Nigel Godrich
25. Chau Down – Nigel Godrich
26. Game Over – Nigel Godrich
27. So Alone – Nigel Godrich
28. Round 2 – Nigel Godrich
29. Death to All Hipsters – Beck/Nigel Godrich
30. A Different Guy – Nigel Godrich
31. Boss Battle – Nigel Godrich
32. Blowing Up Right Now – Nigel Godrich
33. Aftermath – Nigel Godrich
34. Bye and Stuff – Nigel Godrich
35. Love (Bonus Track) – Osymyso
36. Ramona (Bonus Track) – Osymyso
37. Prepare (Bonus Track) – Osymyso
38. Ninja Ninja Revolution (Bonus Track) – Dan the Automator