Blakroc: Hip Hop’s New Super Group w/ The Black Keys, Mos Def, Ludacris, Q-Tip, Raekwon and More!


This group should be called “Eleven,” and not Blakroc. Eleven artists, eleven days in the studio, and probably +1 better than 10/10 rating. Just when you thought that Ohio had solidified itself as a source of good music with The Black Keys and Kid Cudi–out comes Blakroc the newest super group album since N.A.S.A.

TwentyFourBitNews gave me the heads up on the album planned to be released the day after Thanksgiving, aka Black Friday–fitting, no? There is one track available at XXL, thanks to Consequence of Sounds.

Here is a list of the artists featured on the album, drum roll please:

1. Mos Def
2. Ludacris
3. Q-Tip
4. Ol’ Dirty Bastard
5. RZA
6. Raekwon
7. Pharoah Monch
8. Billy Danze (of M.O.P.)
9. Jim Jones
10. Noe
11. Nicole Wray

Worthy Note: Patrick Carney (Drummer of Black Keys) started the buzz for the group on his twitter page by tweeting “blakroc.”

If there is any auto-tune on this album, I will officially declare hip hop dead.

Liked this post, check out these?

Upcoming Releases from The Roots and Epik

Featured Artist: Emily Wells

Jay-Z “Run This Town” Video ft. Kanye West and Rhiana